Welcome Home

Crap. It happened AGAIN.

After a long day of working in the coal mine (ok… I really am just another office drone) and dealing with rush hour traffic, I finally pull up to my peaceful home. But damn, there it is.

ANOTHER restaurant has tainted my sanctuary with their take-out menu pasted to my front door.

Every night I am greeted by another flyer advertising cheap food and crazy combos. I really am getting tired of restaurants "tagging" my home with their promotions. Can't they just be satisfied spamming my email and leaving my home out of this!?!

I understand they are just trying to make a buck, and spread the word about their NEW triple cheese, extra spicy, all natural taco-pizza-burger or some other crazy concoction.

Our neighborhood has become the battle ground for the various pizza joints and Chinese delivery places.  All trying to outdo one another with the most EXTREME dish they can come up with. Then they stealthy stalk our defenseless homes and without warning strike suddenly, leaving a flyer, a menu, or some other way for them to “mark-their-territory.”

In all honesty, I don’t mind a menu or two of a new place. I am eager to discover the next great restaurant (as long as it is not ANOTHER food truck). But now I am just fed up with always having to come home to a crowded door full of restaurant propaganda. If they want me to pay attention to their place so bad, stop leaving paper at my doorstep, and instead start leaving pizza. Some free food sitting for me when I got home would definitely get my attention. Or money…cash is always nice.

Well I guess I will just have to wait and hope that one day ONLY my email inbox will be stuffed with junk mail and not my home as well. Or if I am just too damn impatient to wait for that day, I could just get a bigger, scarier dog for our front yard.

Yep, the current Fed Up dog is not exactly doing a good job of keeping anyone from littering my home with junk mail.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Rants

Author:Mr. Fed Up

A guy looking for good grub. and YES....I have a website...and I am not going to bore you with one of those personal journal type of blogs. I promise. Check it out; www.FedUpFood.com

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

11 Comments on “Welcome Home”

  1. April 15, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

    I love when they tape stuff to my glass screen door and cannot remove the tape – drives me a little nuts:(

    • April 15, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

      Ha. Ya that is terrible. Luckily they don’t tape stuff to my doors.

  2. Charlotte
    April 16, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    So annoying! And then half the street ends up littered with menus. Trashy. If we get a flyer from a restaurant, we don’t go there. Simple as that. Stop littering and get a Facebook page.

    • April 16, 2012 at 10:55 am #

      Yep, I really lose it when our whole neighborhood is littered with the most recent Chinese-take-out menu…and then it rains, and the lawns become encrusted with the soaked paper.
      -thanks for reading and joining my “rant.”

  3. April 19, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    I recognize that dog! 🙂 Great Website Mr Fed Up!

    • April 19, 2012 at 10:35 am #

      Haha, Hey Jenny! Thanks for stopping by Fed Up!

  4. May 2, 2012 at 1:09 am #

    Love the “strange dog” sign in the corner!!!

    • May 2, 2012 at 11:01 am #

      Yep, I love that sign. I really wanted a plastic garden gnome for our yard, but Mrs. Fed Up said no….so we agreeded that a cool sign like this would be ok.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vote With Your Stomach | Fed Up Food - November 6, 2012

    […] *Taxation for take-out menu pollution; Our environment and our homes need protection from restaurants leaving promotions and menus on our lawns. […]

  2. MEAT MARKETing | Fed Up Food - December 13, 2012

    […] latest nonsense I came home to was a stupid flyer posted on my door courtesy of Papa John’s Pizza. Apparently Papa John […]

  3. Make This: Gruley | Fed Up Food - January 8, 2013

    […] (The amount of each ingredient is up to you. Trust your own taste….if you can’t figure this out, then maybe you should just stick to take-out) […]

Leave a Reply

