Greasy Beauty

I just have to share how truly beautiful this pepperoni pizza is. I made it the other day and had to take a picture.

This got me thinking that there needs to be more food-based artwork in this world. Portraits are over done, flowers are boring, and you can’t eat landscapes. Just imagine how tasty a pizza painting by Michelangelo would be.

Lets make one of society’s goals for the future to show off the beauty that is food.

Pepperoni and Mushroom Pizza: one beautiful sight.
Now THIS is the kinda of stuff that should be hanging in galleries and art museums.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Recommendations

Author:Mr. Fed Up

A guy looking for good grub. and YES....I have a website...and I am not going to bore you with one of those personal journal type of blogs. I promise. Check it out; www.FedUpFood.com

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

18 Comments on “Greasy Beauty”

  1. April 19, 2012 at 2:16 am #

    I’ve got a photo I could share of the beauty of food… Since Christmas it hangs over my jeans where it used to be flat 😉 Seriously though, that pizza looks delicious. If you cook it again and need someone to help you eat it all up, I’m your girl 🙂

    • April 19, 2012 at 8:37 am #

      HAHA.

      This is a dish I definitely will have to make again. You can’t see it in the picture, but there are some banana peppers and dollops of cream cheese in there that really made this amazing.

      • April 21, 2012 at 3:13 am #

        Mmm. Must stop reading. Must eat Fruit and Fibre!

      • April 21, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

        Eat fruit and fiber on a pizza!

      • April 24, 2012 at 4:57 am #

        That’s just wrong on two counts… Firstly – ewwww, secondly the English spelling of fibre is far superior 😉

      • April 24, 2012 at 8:38 am #

        ha.
        Seriosuly, fruit and fiber could work on a pizza….let me think…Grilled apple with cheddar cheese and sweet potato mash….wait even better: Cranberries and cheddar and sweet potato mash (I made something similar using Thanksgiving leftovers last year. Except I added ALOT of other things too… turkey, gravy, carrots, broccoli. IT WAS AMAZING)

      • May 8, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

        I’ve been on holiday and just come back to read that as I’ve started my diet again! Thanks!!!! 😉

      • May 8, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

        Sorry….but if you are looking for a good diet option, check out this tasty stuff I just posted about:http://fedupfood.com/2012/05/07/this-is-something-for-everyone/

  2. April 19, 2012 at 7:43 am #

    It truly is beautiful!

  3. April 19, 2012 at 10:22 am #

    Live Laugh Love and DINE !!!

    • April 19, 2012 at 10:37 am #

      I really like the “dine” part of that….is should propbably be ‘Live, Dine, Laugh, Love, and DINE!!!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Replacing Family Photos With Pizza Potraits | Fed Up Food - May 14, 2012

    […] have commented before on the beauty of pizzas, and how sushi is more art than entrée. I am just never bored with beautiful food […]

  2. Pizza ‘Posers’ | Fed Up Food - August 8, 2012

    […]  good  pizza is a beautiful thing, and it would be wonderful if that same flavorful experience could conveniently be found in […]

  3. Natural Selection | Fed Up Food - August 22, 2012

    […] with a smile. The lady running this small shop was extremely kind and treated her produce like the delicate artwork that this food really was. I bought a fig from the shop and have been craving FRESH figs ever […]

  4. Best Bite of the Week | Fed Up Food - October 12, 2012

    […] Febreze make that a flavor?!?); So I went back to my culinary comfort zone and made one of my flatbread pizzas. But this one was different from any one I had made […]

  5. Know Your FACTS: Making Crap Tasty | Fed Up Food - April 25, 2013

    […] Looks are important. Even if the ingredients are complete crap, if the food looks tasty, then it can lead to an enjoyable eating experience. Is this because our mind overpowers our sense […]

  6. Food Flop | Fed Up Food - May 21, 2013

    […] can be tasty. Pizza is always good. So a ‘hotdog-pizza’ would be […]

Leave a Reply

