Powdered Peanut Butter Please

We all love peanut butter (unless you are one of those unfortunate enough to be cursed with a peanut allergy). I personally love peanut butter flavored ice cream, but of course a simple sandwich with PB is pretty tasty too. If you think about it, pretty much everything is awesome with the addition of peanut butter.

I have found an impressive type of peanut butter that comes in a powdered form…ok. I will admit that at first it is a little weird. But with a fraction of the calories and fat of regular peanut butter, I am a full believer in the stuff now. It taste great, but has several other advantages over regular peanut butter besides being freaking healthy;

There is a new “king-of-the-hill” when it comes to peanut butter in the Fed Up household. All the taste, a fraction of the fat, and the flexibility from its powdered from, make PB2 our new go-to.

By being in a powdered form,you can bring as much as you want on board a plane and avoid those rigid liquid restrictions. So if you are like me, and constantly traveling to foreign places where you can’t trust the food, then having some PB as a back up snack is a lifesaver.

The fact that you mix in your own amount of water to the powdered peanut butter allows you to determine the consistency and texture of the stuff. So if you want big globs of PB to eat in a sandwich that is possible. But if you want a thinned out version of PB to drizzle on top of ice cream, all you need to do is mix in a bit more water.

This powdered PB also has plenty of use as a flavoring in many cooking and baking applications where you don’t want to add any liquid, but still want a peanut butter taste.

I could keep on ranting on and on about this stuff and how good it is, but you really need to check out the expert over at Crazy Food Dude and see his in-depth review.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Freaking Healthy, Recommendations

Author:Mr. Fed Up

A guy looking for good grub. and YES....I have a website...and I am not going to bore you with one of those personal journal type of blogs. I promise. Check it out; www.FedUpFood.com

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

19 Comments on “Powdered Peanut Butter Please”

  1. May 13, 2012 at 10:28 am #

    We really like it at our house. I add it to pancake mix, yogurt, cookies, etc.

    • May 13, 2012 at 11:58 am #

      I love this stuff. I havent bought “regular” PB since. I like your pancake-PB idea

  2. May 13, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    First of all, thanks for the link. Secondly, it’s pretty ironic that as I sat down to eat my lunch of a triple decker PB2 & FS (Walden Farms Grape Fruit Spread), a review using the exact product that I was about to bite into popped up on my Google Reader feed. Pretty funny.

    Good review, by the way!

    • May 13, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

      Thanks, but YOURS is the REAL review….I just had to share this amazing product! I hope your PB and FS (I like the abbreviation) is tasty! I just picked up some strawberry Walden Farms FS.

  3. May 14, 2012 at 9:56 am #

    Isn’t that stuff just peanutbutter mixed with maltodextrin?

    • May 14, 2012 at 10:22 am #

      nope. After doing some research,
      This stuff is “peanut flour”…which is the dry powder leftover from the process of producing peanut oil. The ingredient list on the packaging is actually ptty short. This stuff seems to be legit in that it is not all chemicals and artificial stuff.

  4. May 14, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    Fascinating. I’ve never heard of it, though I’m not surprised that it exists. All I’m thinking about now is mixing it with cocoa powder. I’ll keep an eye out for it!

    • May 14, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

      It really is good stuff. you should really try it….although it is kind of hard to find shops that carry it. I order it online.

      Oh, and they do make a powered PB with cocoa powder already mixed in. The same company that makes this stuff make this one with chocolate. My wife liked the choc/PB flavor, but I just found more use for the plain stuff.

  5. May 14, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    Wonderful. I’ll be sure to pack this on my next intergalactic space expedition.

    • May 14, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

      You get to go on and intergalactic space expedition??? lucky…

  6. June 9, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    Hmmm, not much chance of this pb ever turning up here in Brazil. I had to wait years for regular pb to make it into the supermarkets. But it sounds intriguing. Thanks for checking out my blog, btw!

    • June 9, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

      You can always try and order it…it is not a liquid… Thanks for reading

  7. June 21, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    who knew?! Thanks for sharing. I like the idea of adjusting peanut butter consistency as desired. Came to visit as you stopped by foodforfun’s sweet potato fries (thanks!) and am glad I did. I love what you’re doing. Fun.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Mother’s Day! | The Yum Yum Happy Mother’s Day! | A Southern Guy's Blog about Eating - May 13, 2012

    […] Powdered Peanut Butter Please […]

  2. Week in Review (5/13-5/18) | Beautiful Disasters - May 19, 2012

    […] Powdered Peanut Butter Please (fedupfood.com) […]

  3. Expertise Used Tastefully | Fed Up Food - June 9, 2012

    […] am extremely loyal to Bell Plantation’s line of powdered peanut butter called PB2. This stuff is FREAKING HEALTHY and I have written all about how life changing it is. […]

  4. Protein Bars Judged By Iron Chef | Fed Up Food - July 19, 2012

    […] How do you weigh certain values? Does organic or natural compensate for overpriced? Will strong nutritional stats mean that food is still worth eating if it is […]

  5. Mushy Dreams | Fed Up Food - December 31, 2012

    […] things: we can make cheese that never goes bad and melts perfectly, we have created a low fat powdered peanut butter that tastes amazing, and we invented advance technology that allows for espresso machines to be […]

Leave a Reply

