So That Explains It…Why ALL Inflight Food Is Crappy

I am always traveling, and I very VERY rarely find decent food on an airplane. Is there a legitimate, respectable reason for why air plane food is just plain bad?!?

Well… it turns out there is… Check out this article posted by FOX.

It explains everything.

Here is the link if you want the full address:

http://www.foxnews.com/leisure/2012/06/18/eating-at-altitude/

Now…if we could just figure out why airlines still lose EVERYBODY’S luggage….

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Rants, Recommendations

Author:Mr. Fed Up

A guy looking for good grub. and YES....I have a website...and I am not going to bore you with one of those personal journal type of blogs. I promise. Check it out; www.FedUpFood.com

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

14 Comments on “So That Explains It…Why ALL Inflight Food Is Crappy”

  1. June 20, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    I don’t know that I trust Fox News to tell the truth about anything .. like ever.. but I feel like that might be legitimate. I never really thought about that before but it totally makes sense.

    • June 20, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

      Haha. But this definitely makes sense.

  2. June 20, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    I dont buy it. Food in airplanes used to be better. I remember getting hot oatmeal, using silverware, eating chicken that tasted like chicken. Even in economy. It is strange that they blame the “unrelenting noise” of flying and suggest a pair of earplugs to make the food taste better. Last time I flew, EVERYONE had in earbuds for their ipods. And most people in economy dont want to spend all that money for a poorly made Bloody Mary. So its not the booze making the food taste bad. But now I am curious. I know that much of the meat that is served in prisons and school lunches is that crap that didnt pass inspections. I wonder where the meat served on airplanes is from? Must investigate!

  3. June 22, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    I don’t buy it either. The fruit, granola, rice cakes, etc that I pack taste the same with my feet firmly on the ground as they do at 10,000 feet. Sounds like a load of crap to “blame” the passengers for the airline’s shortcomings in the nosh-department.

    • June 22, 2012 at 9:56 pm #

      Good point…The food I bring on does taste the same whether in the air or in my house…but is that just some sort of psychological perception due to knowing how this stuff is supposed to taste?

      • June 23, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

        I suppose that’s possible. But either way, I’ll stick with what I know!

  4. June 24, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

    *g* I think the whole thing is a bunch of “hooey.” I haven’t been on a flight with food for awhile, but I sometimes order the “vegetarian” ahead of time – oddly enough, it’s often better.

    • June 24, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

      I used to think about pre-ordering the vegetarian dish…but on the airlines I fly, it is usually some type of curry, and I really try to avoid Indian curries (especially when no restroom is easy to get to)….but the vegetarian sides are often really good: fresh fruit and vegetables are perfect for me.

  5. September 7, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    Hi! I’ve been reading your weblog for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the good job!

    • September 10, 2012 at 2:27 am #

      Hi!
      Thanks for reading and I appreciate the support. I always try to update Fed Up with my latest ‘Rant’. Sometimes things get a little crazy because of my extensive travel for work and the possible lack of free Internet…. But I love sharing my highly opinionated thoughts about food as often as I can.

  6. September 27, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

    Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely think this site needs a lot more attention.
    I’ll probably be returning to read more, thanks for the info!

    • September 28, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

      Thanks for reading and agreeing!!! Feel free to link whenever you want!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It’s OK to be a Squirrel | Fed Up Food - September 27, 2012

    […] are obvious times when stashing your own ‘comfort-grub’ is critical…such as on any flight over 2 hours long, or when working late at the office, or whenever traveling in any part […]

  2. Upgrade Your Food | Fed Up Food - November 5, 2012

    […] Everyone loves getting upgraded on long flights…but no matter if you are in first or economy, the food usually sucks. […]

Leave a Reply

