Quick Rant: WHO Decided This?!?

Hey food fans and friends of Fed Up. Sorry if I have been AWOL for a few days, but I just got back from a busy work trip in New York City.

While in the ‘Big Apple,’ no apples were consumed (why is it called this anyway???), BUT I did get to spend a wonderful night eating an amazing Shabu Shabu dinner in a little restaurant that bordered ‘China Town’ and ‘Little Italy.’ This led me to wondering ALL NIGHT LONG:

Why is one a ‘town’ while the other is ‘little’ ?!?

Who decided this?

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Rants, Unexpected Randomness

Author:Mr. Fed Up

A guy looking for good grub. and YES....I have a website...and I am not going to bore you with one of those personal journal type of blogs. I promise. Check it out; www.FedUpFood.com

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Quick Rant: WHO Decided This?!?”

  1. Sylvie
    August 21, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    Here is my useless comment… I really have no idea about China town and little Italy but you got my attention at shabu-shabu… One of my family’s favorite… We can’t find a restaurant that have shabu shabu so we have been doing our own for a while now.It’s so much (delicious) fun!

    • August 22, 2012 at 11:48 am #

      Shabu Shabu is AMAZING! But sadly it really is hard to find a good place. I have yet to find a place in Louisiana that does it justice. We too have to resort to making our own ‘Shabu Shabu’ meals unless we are in NYC of course.

  2. August 21, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    I have no idea, but Big Trouble in Little China is fun đŸ™‚

  3. Ben
    August 23, 2012 at 1:05 am #

    I did. I was pressed for time. Sorry about the confusion.

    • August 23, 2012 at 11:50 am #

      Oh. Ok, thanks! I really was curious who came up with these names.

Leave a Reply

