Make This

After my earlier ‘Rant’ about chestnuts and how freaking difficult they are to find being sold in American grocery stores, I felt like I needed to share a good example of why these damn things can be such useful ingredients.

Behold the  awesomeness that chestnuts provided on this pizza of mine:

Fed Up Food chestnut pizza

This flat bread was topped with this beautiful combination: roasted butternut squash, caramelized onions, strained cottage cheese, chestnuts, a few pieces of roasted garlic, cranberries, some dried shallots, a lite drizzle of balsamic vinaigrette, and some funky (and freaking expensive) Spanish Monte Enebro goat cheese. The chestnuts on top really made this meal special.

Sorry to brag, but…

It. Was. Glorious.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Best Bite, Mr. Fed Up Dishes, Recommendations

Author:Mr. Fed Up

A guy looking for good grub. and YES....I have a website...and I am not going to bore you with one of those personal journal type of blogs. I promise. Check it out; www.FedUpFood.com

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

7 Comments on “Make This”

  1. March 1, 2013 at 3:40 pm #

    My mouth is watering. I truly believe it was glorious. On my “to make” list 🙂

  2. March 2, 2013 at 10:03 am #

    Wow

    • March 18, 2013 at 12:28 am #

      I cannot express how badly I miss the ‘winter season’ just so that I can make this again…It just does not seem right for the spring time…

  3. March 28, 2013 at 8:46 am #

    I should get a blank book and go through your blog and write down all your exotic pizza’s. Do you make the flatbread yourself? Or what do you get?

    • April 8, 2013 at 4:19 pm #

      Sorry for being AWOL recently. I have been working like crazy!
      I suck at making any type of bread. Plus, the convenience of ready-made stuff is hard to beat. And the Joseph’s brand of flax Lavash Bread is AMAZING. It not only tastes great and is healthy, it also freezes well (so that you can order it online in large quantities and save a few packs for later). Oh. And it is pretty cheap too. It is the PERFECT delivery mechanism for all my crazy pizza topping combos. Here is the link to where I have found the best price (with flat rate shipping)

      http://www26.netrition.com/josephs_bakery_lavash_bread.html

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Food Flop | Fed Up Food - May 21, 2013

    […] slightly enjoyable, the hotdog pizza will not become a Fed Up staple. I just have found too many awesome pizza topping combos that easily are of more interest to me than this nonsense. Instead it will remain a last-resort, […]

Leave a Reply

