Going To The Dogs

This is just stupid…

So the other day I had just finished picking up my own groceries, when I decided to get some kibble for Dozer, my loyal sidekick who happily cleans up after my kitchen messes. I am always amazed at the vast assortment of dog food offered…I guess canine’s can be picky too.

Rachel Ray needs to stick to people food, and let Lassie and Snoopy be the brand ambassadors to the canine community

Rachel Ray needs to stick to people food, and let Lassie and Snoopy be the brand ambassadors to the canine community

Then I saw this nonsense: Rachel Ray dog chow. Seriously…Celebrity endorsed dog food?!? Does your pet really care if some famous chef recommends the stuff they inhale at meal time? Does the taste even matter to dog? These are the same animals that gobble up cat poop when given the opportunity (at least Dozer seeks cat poop like I seek out the large clusters in a box of Honey Bunches of Oates).

So what’s next… Bobby Flay branded bird feed? Will there ever be ‘Cat Cora Cat Nip?’ Is Paula Deen releasing a batch of buttered and deep-fried fish food? I am waiting to see how Wolfgang Puck puts his creative interpretation in the form of dog chow…

Anyway, I wonder what Rachel Ray thinks of the taste of HER dog food? She better have had a few bowls of this stuff and decided the taste met her approval before she endorsed it.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Rants, Unexpected Randomness

Author:Mr. Fed Up

A guy looking for good grub. and YES....I have a website...and I am not going to bore you with one of those personal journal type of blogs. I promise. Check it out; www.FedUpFood.com

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Going To The Dogs”

  1. March 18, 2013 at 8:02 am #

    I know the cat food I buy is expensive, and I feel like dog chow is a little more expensive. I can only imagine the price of Ray’s food, it’s probably a lot more because her name is all over it. It’s sad to think people would buy this thinking they are giving their pup something fancy and tastier than other dog food brands. Great post!

  2. March 18, 2013 at 11:54 am #

    Cat food, high protein, higher than dog food. Dogs like protein. Dogs love protein. Dogs love cat poop because it is high in protein too. Much different than cow poop. Cowpoop has too much straw. Much better for rolling in.

    • April 8, 2013 at 4:09 pm #

      HAHA! Thank you for the poop lesson! My dog though does enjoy cow poop though…I am pretty sure he is part-vegetarian!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Food for Thought | Fed Up Food - May 8, 2013

    […] So why could I never make a turkey sandwich that tasted as good as Grandmom’s? There had to be some reason her freaking turkey sandwiches were idolized by the whole family. I searched online and read many creative suggestions, but nothing ever tasted as good as what I knew Grandmother what serving.  So while visiting Grandmother this past time, I decided to ignore the TV in the background and I did not converse with my cousins. Instead I carefully studied how Grandmother cooks. I asked her many questions which she enthusiastically answered. After a couple of days I learned more than I could possible have learned from any celebrity chef. […]

Leave a Reply

