Dining Danger

Food is a beautiful thing.

BUT, it can also pose some serious pitfalls to the unprepared or ignorant. I am well versed in many of the side  effects of certain edible delicacies, yet often times I decide to just accept the consequences involved in order to make that perfect meal.

Well, the other night a concoction was created that resulted in a crazy combination of circumstances that my body, my house, and my soul had to deal with…

Fed Up Food Argula Pizza

Picture this: a flat bread topped with caramelized onions, roasted beets, charred asparagus, goat cheese and arugula. A truly wonderful food combo that made me feel like I was embracing the spring season…but after I ate the damn thing I quickly saw the damage that had been done;

*The caramelized onions had infused their cooked-onion-smell into the walls of my entire house. For days my home smelt like a freaking fajita skillet (not necessarily a bad thing, but after a few days I was tired of feeling like I lived in a Mexican restaurant).

*Roasted beets once again reminded me of their daemons when I went to the restroom the next morning and saw red in the toilet bowl.

Fed Up Food More Asparagus

I wonder if the different colored asparagus would lead to different, less smelly, results?

*The charred asparagus successfully transformed my urine into a pungent chemical weapon that scared me. I could not believe the odor and avoided drinking so that I could postpone the next time I would have to get up to take a leak and face the embarrassingly pungent stench that I emitted.

*The arugula became ensnared in between my teeth, and no amount of flossing seemed to work.

*Cheese, for all of its  wondrous qualities, can still be mighty stinky…This strong goat cheese was no exception and managed to taint my breath with a barnyard funk for several days. A single burp that seeped out from me was capable of overpowering all the hard work the house keepers had done the previous day to sanitize the smells in my home. No breath mint or mouth wash was going to defeat this death breath I was forced deal with due to my passion for tasty food.

Who would have ever thought one meal could ‘reek’ such havoc!?!  This dinner left my house stinking of onions, my pee red and pungent, my teeth filled with green crap, and my breath foul! Why do some of the tastiest damn foods have to have some of the most damaging side effects!?!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Mr. Fed Up Dishes, Rants, Recommendations

Author:Mr. Fed Up

A guy looking for good grub. and YES....I have a website...and I am not going to bore you with one of those personal journal type of blogs. I promise. Check it out; www.FedUpFood.com

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Dining Danger”

  1. April 30, 2013 at 3:23 pm #

    OMG – have been there done that!!! This too shall pass as the saying goes:) Happy Tuesday

    • April 30, 2013 at 3:46 pm #

      Haha. Glad I am not the only one who has dwelt with these side effects…

  2. May 3, 2013 at 9:12 am #

    I once burned some bacon. Every item of every thing in my house smelled horrid for days. I’ve been traumatized about smelling like cooking ever since.

    • May 3, 2013 at 11:32 am #

      Haha…sorry to hear about your bacon mishap! If you have a dog, I bet he would be going crazy! With me it is burnt garlic that really gets annoying. I LOVE roasted garlic, but if I leave the garlic in the oven for just a bit too long and it burns up, then my house reeks.

Leave a Reply

