Crossing the Line

Don’t be one of those jerks who shows up at Subway during peak-lunch-hours to order  a dozen complicated combos for your co-workers that are diligently  staying at their desks. Yes, you may think you are being noble by venturing out of your office in the pursuit of tasty rations to nourish your colleagues….but NO! Instead you are the a-hole holding up the line as you try to figure out if Jenny from accounting requested  low-fat mayo or if Bob from HR insisted his bread be toasted.

Fed Up Food Subway bags

Don’t be a jerk. Follow the Subway standard: one sandwich per person.

In general, the simple rule should be one sandwich ordered per person (unless you are a fat-ass and need 24 inches of doughy bread, processed cheese , limp cold-cuts and gloppy mayo to fill yourself up).

It is one thing to order an additional meal or two for your closest of office-buddies. But when a single person in line starts to get to ordering sandwich five , then the line has been crossed and they have gone too far. At this point, the sandwich-starved customers eagerly waiting for their chance to order,  all have the right to begin aggressively grumbling and flinging descriptive threats.

Well, I will admit. I was one of those jackasses just the other day. I know I definitely crossed the line by ordering one too many 6″ subs, when I realized the crowd behind me had turned into a maddened mob. I cautiously  glanced back and  noticed that I was about to get my head cracked open by the pissed-off construction worker standing next to me. I avoided eye contact with the protesting patrons behind me,  and hoped the “sandwich-artist” would work even faster.

I learned my lesson and so should you; DON’T cross the line.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Rants

Author:Mr. Fed Up

A guy looking for good grub. and YES....I have a website...and I am not going to bore you with one of those personal journal type of blogs. I promise. Check it out; www.FedUpFood.com

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Crossing the Line”

  1. May 16, 2013 at 5:41 pm #

    I refuse to do this along with getting coffee!

    • May 17, 2013 at 3:54 pm #

      And coffee might be even worse…people expect to be in and out quickly. Plus, a single person trying to juggle 10 cups of any boiling beverage is a scary sight.

  2. May 16, 2013 at 8:16 pm #

    Jimmy Johns is better at this. Once we get the order together, we put it in online. You can do all of the changes that people want right there and then submit the order. By the time I get to my car and drive to the store it takes 10-15 minutes and they are always ready to go. During lunch they actually have a second prep line behind the counter for online and phone orders. This location does most of their business during lunch and they really do it well.

    • May 17, 2013 at 3:55 pm #

      Oh. wow. THAT IS AWESOME! I don’t think our local Subways will ever get that advance (have the time they don’t even have half the menu in stock).

Leave a Reply

